Travel to Ooty -Please review the plan

#1 Mar 22nd, 2012, 18:10
Join Date:
Mar 2012
Location:
Kottayam
Posts:
2
  • suraj2000 is offline
#1
I am planning to visit Ooty,Mysore with my wife and 3 kids aged from 3,5 & 8 years from Kottayam(Kerala) for 4-5 days in July 2012. Day 1.We plan to start from Kottayam by Korba express by 8.30 am to reach CBE by 3.30 Pm and halt there. Day 2.Early morning travel to Ooty by Bus.Rest of the day at ooty .Ooty Botanical garden and evening boat house,Childrens park,St Stephens church.
Day 3.Drive down to Connor and catch toy train from Conoor by 10.30 am to Ootty and back from Ootty to Connor.Connor sightseeing for the rest of the day coonoor - sims park, dolphin nose and lambs rock
Day 4.Ooty sight seeing Ooty - Dottabetta, pykara, 6th mile, pine forest,Marlimund Lake, Wenlock Downs, Government Museum, High field tea factory
Day 5.Morning Travel to Mysore by bus through bandipur.Mysore sightseeing visit only Mysore Zoo,Ranganathittu,bird sanctuary & Lingabudi lake as we have covered the other mysore locations during our previous trip to mysore two years back
Day6.Mysore sight seeing for half day & back to CBE by Bus and from Coimbatore night train to Kottayam by morning.
Being Monsoon season does the rains affect toy train,sightseeing in ooty,
Since my 3 kids are with me I don’t want to make it hectic and prefer to Travel by Train max.In monsoon which is advisable ooty or Kodaikanal where the impact of rain is less and travel hassle free
Please review the plan and advise

Regards

Suraj

Moderator Note:

Your post has been moved to the correct forum in order to help you get proper responses.
#2 Apr 1st, 2012, 18:24
Join Date:
Nov 2011
Location:
Ooty
Posts:
51
  • TamilTraveller is offline
#2
Seems like a good plan, not too hectic.

Your children would enjoy the bee museum: http://www.ootytrips.com/honeyandbeemuseum.html

It's interesting and won't take up too much time. The monsoon shouldn't affect your enjoyment of Ooty or travel at all. Hope you have a nice trip!

Similar Threads

Title, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views Forum
Please review my plan for Sikkim October'11 , Apr 17th, 2011 13:12 4 1992 Sikkim
Please review the plan Jan 4th, 2011 01:12 9 1563 Uttarakhand
Please review the plan Aug 9th, 2010 13:46 2 1206 Sikkim
Please review my travel plan to kulu valley ( manali and gushaini) May 5th, 2010 21:46 9 5786 Himachal Pradesh


Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2018
Page Load Success