Need Help:Entry Level DSLR and P & S

Reply
#136 Sep 8th, 2018, 14:44
Join Date:
Jul 2012
Location:
kolkata
Posts:
3,124
  • iamsomnath is offline
#136
[QUOTE=dcyouth;2100614
Have to go to service centre or thete is some other option to fix my FZ70?[/QUOTE]
If the camera is working , I'm sure it's a minor issue। Don't go to service centre. These smaller camera manufacturers have very unreliable service network, perhaps the dolt behind the counter will quote you a ransom or will ship your camera to Tokyu. Go to Latif instead. Google Latif precision work.
#137 Sep 8th, 2018, 14:45
Join Date:
May 2014
Location:
In the original virtual world - 'The Mind' - a beautiful thing
Posts:
8,348
  • snotty is offline
#137
I would have taken it to the service centre, but then I am a novice of novice photography!

Sorry if this didn't help.

PS - Listen to the pro!
Sar Pass Trek , Rohtang, Munnar, Badrinath Kedarnath, Vaishnodevi, Goa, VOF, Kedarkantha, Kuari Pass, Brahmatal Trek
#138 Sep 8th, 2018, 14:57
Try to be a Traveler....not a Tourist
Join Date:
Jul 2012
Location:
South Kolkata
Posts:
1,859
  • dcyouth is offline
#138
Dada,
Camera is working with no other issues. I have to take out the battery after some clicking to switched off.
#139 Sep 8th, 2018, 15:28
Join Date:
Jul 2012
Location:
kolkata
Posts:
3,124
  • iamsomnath is offline
#139
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcyouth View Post Dada,
Camera is working with no other issues. I have to take out the battery after some clicking to switched off.
Search in the web for possible firmware upgrade. Also try factory reset before going to any establishment. Sounds like a software issue.
#140 Sep 8th, 2018, 15:31
Try to be a Traveler....not a Tourist
Join Date:
Jul 2012
Location:
South Kolkata
Posts:
1,859
  • dcyouth is offline
#140
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamsomnath View Post Search in the web for possible firmware upgrade. Also try factory reset before going to any establishment. Sounds like a software issue.
Can't find factory reset option in menu.
#141 Sep 8th, 2018, 15:45
Join Date:
Jul 2012
Location:
kolkata
Posts:
3,124
  • iamsomnath is offline
#141
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcyouth View Post Can't find factory reset option in menu.
Getting lazy aren't we? Google says
restoring Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ70 to it’s factory settings, conform to the following instructions:

Press [MENU/SET] button
Press < / > button to select “Setup” menu and then press [MENU/SET] button
select “Reset” and then press [MENU/SET] button
When a message appears select “Yes” and then press[MENU/SET] button
#142 Sep 8th, 2018, 17:35
Try to be a Traveler....not a Tourist
Join Date:
Jul 2012
Location:
South Kolkata
Posts:
1,859
  • dcyouth is offline
#142
Dada,

In this area I can only reset the recording parameters and previously I had done it. But no effect, still it not off. Each time when I load the battery at first date time settings option automatically appear.
After read your post , again reset and battery taken out. Leave it for 15 minutes and hope for good.
Reply

Similar Threads

Title, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views Forum
Looking for entry level DSLR Apr 16th, 2011 14:54 40 14022 Photography
Hi-End Point & Shoot OR Entry Level DSLR??? Feb 22nd, 2011 15:01 205 15801 Photography


Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2018
Page Load Success