How to Number port Karnataka to Haryana

#1 Dec 4th, 2013, 17:31
Join Date:
Dec 2013
Location:
Gurgaon
Posts:
46
  • jubbing is offline
#1
Moving to Gurgaon, and I have a number which was created in Bangalore a year ago.

Is it possible to port the same number to Delhi, changing providers doesn't matter to me, I'd just like the same mobile number.

Any ideas? (On Airtel)
#2 Dec 4th, 2013, 17:43
Join Date:
Apr 2009
Location:
Almora
Posts:
6,833
  • jituyadav is offline
#2
Not possible as of now, but plans are to roll this within six months, so you may wait a bit.

I have been waiting for last five years.
If you find my posts confrontationist, please bear, I am an old frustrated guy who has nothing better to do than sit on rocking chair and curse the world whole day
#3 Dec 5th, 2013, 18:18
Join Date:
Oct 2012
Location:
currently in transit
Posts:
4,195
  • adam00121 is offline
#3
PS : please ignore this irrelevant post.

here are the details. Once you send, if you are switching between service providers, then expect a call from your old provider, who'll try and retain you (if you are a high spender). See if they offer any deals, or else try and get it ported. Not a smooth process, but your mileage may vary.

since sims are available with deals, most people just throw away old cards ad buy new ones. some just buy for the free minutes, and then buy the next one.

http://www.airtel.in/airtel-MNP/swit...to_airtel.html
#4 Dec 5th, 2013, 18:36
Join Date:
Jun 2010
Location:
Hyderabad, india
Posts:
8,570
  • narendra.d is offline
#4
I have ported a few numbers of self and family, but within circle and most were free and hassle free. Inter state/circle MNP is I think not yet implemented.
#5 Dec 5th, 2013, 18:48
Learning... from others' experiences!
Join Date:
Sep 2011
Location:
India
Posts:
13,371
  • Prakaant is offline
#5
Customer guide from TRAI for availing the facility of Mobile Number Portability within the same service area can be seen here.
#6 Dec 5th, 2013, 18:57
Join Date:
Apr 2009
Location:
Almora
Posts:
6,833
  • jituyadav is offline
#6
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam00121 View Post here are the details.
Misinformed post not relevant to the query, please check the facts.

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2018
Page Load Success