How to find city codes for the railwaybooking?

#1 Dec 23rd, 2007, 14:01
Join Date:
Dec 2007
Location:
Austria
Posts:
2
  • Easy is offline
#1
Hello, like to book a train from mumbay to goa via the net, how to find its city codes, required from indian railway and what station in mumbay is the train to goa leaving, thanks!
#2 Dec 23rd, 2007, 14:07
Join Date:
Jan 2005
Location:
yörp
Posts:
21,997
  • machadinha is offline
#2
I think many of the trains sites will list them somewhere, you'll find the main ones in the "links" link in my signature.

Wikipedia has an overview page on it; note that it's slow-loading, as it's massive. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...tions_in_India
#3 Dec 23rd, 2007, 14:07
Join Date:
Sep 2005
Location:
styx
Posts:
21,618
  • capt_mahajan is offline
#3
.
This is computer generated drivel. No signature is required.
#4 Dec 23rd, 2007, 14:16
Join Date:
Dec 2007
Location:
Austria
Posts:
2
  • Easy is offline
#4
thank you gentlefriends
#5 Dec 23rd, 2007, 14:19
Join Date:
Dec 2004
Location:
Allahabad
Posts:
447
  • nyraghu is offline
#5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Easy View Post like to book a train from mumbay to goa via the net, how to find its city codes, required from indian railway
Here is a recent thread on station codes.

Raghu.
colorless green ideas sleep furiously
-- Noam Chomsky, 1956
#6 Dec 23rd, 2007, 14:34
Join Date:
Sep 2001
Location:
UK
Posts:
16,662
  • steven_ber is offline
#6
Try CSTM to MAO

Thats Mumbai CST to Madgaon.

Trains to Goa depart from Mumbai CST, Dadar and Lokmanya Tilak, but a CSTM to MAO search would get all the trains, just try to avoid any trains listed as departing from Vassai Road, those are trains that bypass Mumbai (and are usually booked out in any case).
#7 Dec 23rd, 2007, 15:14
Join Date:
Sep 2001
Location:
Land that shakes and bakes.
Posts:
15,883
  • edwardseco is offline
#7
Our own friend's creation India Groove is a lot easier way to get the codes. Has Shakti made the big move to India? I believe he was scheduled to do so about now..
#8 Dec 23rd, 2007, 15:37
Join Date:
Jan 2005
Location:
yörp
Posts:
21,997
  • machadinha is offline
#8
IndiaGroove: http://www.indiagroove.com/

The station codes don't currently work for me, but I hear it's being worked on.

I also hear it's pretty reliable, but best to check results with the official site just to be sure I reckon: http://www.indianrailways.gov.in/

Similar Threads

Title, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views Forum
What is the difference between Mumbai codes Sep 13th, 2007 09:54 3 28396 Indian Railways
train station codes Jan 23rd, 2007 17:35 7 9280 Indian Railways
Train Berth Codes? Oct 29th, 2005 15:07 5 72863 Indian Railways
area codes in mumbai, May 29th, 2005 01:20 10 6691 Mumbai (Bombay)


Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2018
Page Load Success