| Lodging and Hotels in India - Need help in finding a place to stay? Ask here! |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Posts: 3
|
Has anyone used www.desiya.co.uk
Hi there,
I'm considering using this website (www.desiya.co.uk) to book hotel rooms in India. They seem to have an excellent range of hotels on the site and it certainly seems a convenient method of booking accomodation. Has anyone dealt with them before? Are they dodgy? Cheers, Tony |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Loud-mouthed, Noisy Bird
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Chennai, India
Posts: 26,920
|
The first thing I look for on a website, whatever they are selling, is the contact details page. I'm not inclined to trust any company that doesn't give me a physical address.
These people have four! One in Ilford, UK, one in USA, and one two in India. I'm not saying that this makes a company trustworthy, but it is a good start. You're in the London area: why not give them a visit? Ilford is only 15 minutes from Liverpool Street on the train. I don't see any reason to suppose that they are dodgy!
__________________
. Just one member of the IndiaMike Mod Team
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Has anyone booked a hotel at desiya.com? | julz | Scams and Annoyances in India | 1 | Aug 10th, 2007 16:14 |
| Anyone used www.asia.com | Myaheartsyoga | Domestic India Flights | 5 | May 19th, 2006 01:00 |
| www.indiarail.co.uk ????? | mikkie50 | Indian Railways | 3 | Jan 4th, 2006 17:40 |