KSTDC Mysore Ooty Coonoor 3 day trip reviews

View Poll Results: Review Useful
Best 0 0%
Better 0 0%
Average 0 0%
Worst 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

#1 Apr 10th, 2011, 23:40
Join Date:
Apr 2011
Location:
India
Posts:
1
  • rupeshkp728 is offline
#1
I am willing to go in near future for the KSTDC Mysore Ooty Coonoor 3 day trip.

Will anybody pls send me their experience with this trip package from KSTDC.

The trip will cover Mysore - Srirangapatna - Brindavan Gardens - Nanjungud - Ooty - Coonoor.
Dep: 7.15 am
Arr: 9.00 pm (Third Day)
Fare: Rs. 2750/- per person(non ac bus and deluxe room)
#2 May 24th, 2011, 15:06
Join Date:
May 2011
Location:
Pune
Posts:
1
  • Bharat Dhaiphule is offline
#2

kstdc tour of maysore,ooty,coonor review

Last week I had tour of Bangalore,Mysore, Ooty,coonoor using KSTDC 3 day tour pacakges.
here is my feedback.
.Though it is not AC volvo bus but it was still confortable, when bus is not moving there are individual small fans for each seat.

.The guide was very good person. he guided well throught the tour.

. Accmodation provided at vrindavan garden and ooty was very good. though rooms were not AC. but they were good. you had all things required including TV, Hot water, towel, bed. it was clean and neet.

. whole tour was packed on time i mean we have spent hour and half for most of the points we have seen. it is very time constraint. you won't be able to hang around for long time for more than 30 min to 1 hour for most of the points, except vrindavan garden and ooty.you need to follow strict timelines as guided by guide.in Ooty you get time in the evening to move around your own.

.Summer is the best time to plan for this tour.as temperature at ooty maysor is favourable.

Overall i am satisfied with the bus, accomodation, guide.

to go places like ooty, maysore you need to have more than 2 days to spend. in one day you wont get to see all places. so if you are going with the family and have budget and time constraint then this is the best package. if you have your own vehicle and manager the accmodataion then i would suggest give atleast 2 to 3 days for ooty and 2 days for maysore.
#3 Jan 2nd, 2012, 01:23
Join Date:
Jan 2012
Location:
India
Posts:
1
  • RdC is offline
#3

Kstdc mysore ooty coonoor 3 day trip

Hi Everyone,

I have selected KSTDC after going through reviews for the above trip.
Iam here to say about my stay @ Mysore and Ooty.

Mysore:Our stay was inside Vrindavan garden and the Hotel was Mayura.It was really clean, hygenic ,good,v comfortable.

Ooty: Although I have got v good reviews abt Ooty Stay but it was not that good. It was KSTDC's hotel.There are small cottages spread across having 2-3 rooms in each, built as a hotel.Although hotel services are okay but It was not comfortable.When I asked others who travelled , even they had the same response even delux room was almost same except AC which is not at all required there.

But, above all We have covered all places, guide was good, we have got enough time to see all places.Thanks to KSTDC.

Similar Threads

Title, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views Forum
coonoor - ooty trip from kerala Apr 19th, 2012 03:18 6 4352 Udagamandalam (Ooty)
Ooty-Coonoor Trip Jan 3rd, 2012 15:37 3 2155 Tamil Nadu
Bangalore - Mysore - Coonoor - Ooty Hotels and Places Apr 1st, 2011 15:37 0 1740 India Travel Itinerary Advice
Any reviews for KSTDC hotels ? Aug 20th, 2004 19:40 0 2355 Kerala


Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2014
Page Load Success