can I board train from very next station of boarding station?

#1 Sep 30th, 2011, 16:22
Join Date:
Sep 2011
Location:
Allahabad
Posts:
3
  • vinayjet is offline
#1
can i board my train from very next station of boarding station



reply me very soon....

thanks in advance....
#2 Sep 30th, 2011, 16:42
Join Date:
Jul 2011
Location:
Hyderabad
Posts:
92
  • ignou is offline
#2
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinayjet View Post can i board my train from very next station of boarding station



reply me very soon....

thanks in advance....
You can. If TTE ask you tell you was in different compartmnet.

BTW what is time between those two station if it is more than 1 hour you will face problem.
#3 Sep 30th, 2011, 17:10
Join Date:
Jun 2010
Location:
Hyderabad, india
Posts:
8,559
  • narendra.d is offline
#3
Depends on how far the stations are and how long it takes to reach.
#4 Oct 1st, 2011, 16:42
Join Date:
Oct 2011
Location:
bangalore
Posts:
1
  • subhasish sharma is offline
#4

can i board from the next station from where my actual bording is

can i board from the next station from where my actual bording is
my boarding is from NZM and i want to board from Jhansi, which is the very next stop NZM
#5 Oct 1st, 2011, 16:56
Join Date:
Sep 2001
Location:
Missing, see bottom of post
Posts:
15,706
  • steven_ber is offline
#5
Quote:
Originally Posted by subhasish sharma View Post can i board from the next station from where my actual bording is
my boarding is from NZM and i want to board from Jhansi, which is the very next stop NZM
This is a good example of why you can't officially board at the next station.

Jhansi is 400km and more than 6 hours after Delhi, any berth booked from Delhi will be long gone before Jhansi.

If the next station was 30 minutes away, it wouldn't be a problem, but an hour and above would likely see gthe berth given to an RAC passenger.

You will need to officially change your boarding point if you want to board at Jhansi.
.
SOS: Missing Person...

Please look at this thread, even if you are not in India.: Have you seen Jonathan Spollen?

He could be anywhere now: You might have met him, be able to help, or give information.
#6 Oct 27th, 2011, 22:47
Join Date:
Jul 2011
Location:
Hyderabad
Posts:
92
  • ignou is offline
#6
Is boarding possible from next in route station if train route is diverted?

for instance A train from chennai to new delhi go via Warrangal ,Nagpur to New Delhi.

If due to some reason railways diverted the train from warrangal but will go via Nagpur.

Now the question is Warrangal to New Delhi ticket will be valid if boarding is from Nagpur?
#7 Oct 27th, 2011, 23:55
Join Date:
Mar 2011
Location:
Kolkata
Posts:
3,708
  • dipyamanbasu is offline
#7
If the station where you intend to board falls next to your actual boarding station, then Yes. (Provided it is within acceptable time limit-Do not expect TTE to wait for 1 hour for the passenger to board)
#8 Oct 28th, 2011, 11:32
Join Date:
Jun 2010
Location:
Hyderabad, india
Posts:
8,559
  • narendra.d is offline
#8
Get the Boarding point changed on the ticket. No hassles. End of story.
#9 Oct 28th, 2011, 13:11
Join Date:
Oct 2011
Location:
Ireland
Posts:
32
  • madrarua is offline
#9
I need to change my Boarding point and was wondering can you do this anywhere with a train station? I don't want to do it in Delhi but could I change it at any of the following: Ajmer, Udaipur, Jodphur, Jaislamer, Trivandrum, Madgaon? (and which would be the least busy?) Any info appreciated!
#10 Oct 28th, 2011, 13:12
Join Date:
Oct 2011
Location:
Ireland
Posts:
32
  • madrarua is offline
#10
Oh I forgot to add Jaipur to the list above!
#11 Oct 28th, 2011, 13:14
Join Date:
Mar 2011
Location:
Kolkata
Posts:
3,708
  • dipyamanbasu is offline
#11
Quote:
Originally Posted by narendra.d View Post Get the Boarding point changed on the ticket. No hassles. End of story.
Not possible in case of diverted train!!
#12 Oct 28th, 2011, 13:15
Join Date:
Mar 2011
Location:
Kolkata
Posts:
3,708
  • dipyamanbasu is offline
#12
Quote:
Originally Posted by madrarua View Post I need to change my Boarding point and was wondering can you do this anywhere with a train station? I don't want to do it in Delhi but could I change it at any of the following: Ajmer, Udaipur, Jodphur, Jaislamer, Trivandrum, Madgaon? (and which would be the least busy?) Any info appreciated!
Anywhere in India!!
#13 Oct 28th, 2011, 13:31
Join Date:
Jun 2010
Location:
Hyderabad, india
Posts:
8,559
  • narendra.d is offline
#13
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipyamanbasu View Post Anywhere in India!!
With a computerised reservation Counter or what is called PRS counter. I am sure there are quite a lot of stations that are off grid, but not sure you (as in the Op who asked) will be visiting any.
#14 Feb 28th, 2012, 13:06
Join Date:
Feb 2012
Location:
Gondia
Posts:
4
  • chngfrenzoid is offline
#14

Question HOW to CHANGE???

HOW to CHANGE Boarding officially????
#15 Feb 28th, 2012, 13:15
Join Date:
Nov 2007
Location:
KOLKATA INDIA
Posts:
1,099
  • somnath biswas is offline
#15
Quote:
CHANGE OF BOARDING POINT :
If a passenger desires to occupy reserved accommodation from any station enroute, he would be permitted to entrain at any intermediate station he chooses irrespective of the distance from the starting station subject to the following conditions :

A specific request must be made in writing at the station from where the ticket is purchased and reservation made atleast 24 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the starting station.
The Railway Administration reserves the right to use such accommodation from the originating station up to the station at which the passenger is due to entrain.
No refund will be permissible for the portion of journey not performed by the passenger.
Extracted from Indian Railway site. Please go through it.

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2014
Page Load Success