Aadhaar Website Outside India not working

#1 Feb 9th, 2018, 01:12
Join Date:
Sep 2015
Location:
Not set
Posts:
27
  • NowLikeThis is offline
#1
How can I access Aadhar website outside India? I have tried several VPN's but they are not working either. I need to access my aadhar account and the language from Aadhar website is confusing about this issue, first they say there is no restrictions but then they say there is some.

Help
#2 Feb 9th, 2018, 01:34
Join Date:
Aug 2004
Location:
cloud
Posts:
1,300
  • RPG is offline
#2
Of course many aadhar web pages are restricted to Indian IP addresses. You can only use a VPN that explicitly says you will get an Indian location (IP address). Simply trying "several VPNs" at random is not going to be helpful.

I use Windscribe; the free service does not include the India VPN, but the paid membership does and it accesses the Aadhar self-service pages just fine.
#3 Feb 9th, 2018, 13:12
Join Date:
Mar 2012
Location:
Sydney, Australia
Posts:
9,534
  • Govindpuri is offline
#3

Aadhaar Website Outside India not working

I think TunnelBear includes India VPN.
#4 Feb 9th, 2018, 23:34
Join Date:
Sep 2015
Location:
Not set
Posts:
27
  • NowLikeThis is offline
#4

I have Windscribe PRO and I have tried using both of their India servers and it cannot access the aadhar webpage. Not sure why mine isn't working but I have also tried NordVPN and also on its India server it doesnt work

#5 Feb 9th, 2018, 23:47
Join Date:
Sep 2015
Location:
Not set
Posts:
27
  • NowLikeThis is offline
#5

Ive tried again. The main aadhar website https://uidai.gov.in/ works fine but the https://resident.uidai.gov.in/ site does not load. I need to browse the latter site to access my aadhar account/details

#6 Feb 10th, 2018, 00:01
Join Date:
Aug 2004
Location:
cloud
Posts:
1,300
  • RPG is offline
#6
Quote:
Originally Posted by NowLikeThis View Post Ive tried again. The main aadhar website https://uidai.gov.in/ works fine but the https://resident.uidai.gov.in/ site does not load. I need to browse the latter site to access my aadhar account/details
You're right, but nothing is working right now so maybe they are doing middle-of-night updates. Yesterday I was able to access the self-service portal, https://ssup.uidai.gov.in via Windscribe India VPN.
#7 Feb 10th, 2018, 00:11
Join Date:
Sep 2015
Location:
Not set
Posts:
27
  • NowLikeThis is offline
#7

Do you mind which server in India are you using? This site hasn't worked for me in months/years. Until now it wasnt so important but now I am in need to update some information and would love to find some workaround. Thanks



#8 Feb 10th, 2018, 00:28
Join Date:
Aug 2004
Location:
cloud
Posts:
1,300
  • RPG is offline
#8
Quote:
Originally Posted by NowLikeThis View Post Do you mind which server in India are you using? This site hasn't worked for me in months/years. Until now it wasnt so important but now I am in need to update some information and would love to find some workaround. Thanks
Windscribe is showing me only one India VPN option. My IP through the VPN is 139.59.... But anyway, nothing is working right now, I am not even getting uidai.gov.in . I suggest trying again in the morning (IST).
#9 Feb 10th, 2018, 00:49
Join Date:
Aug 2006
Location:
Homeless
Posts:
19,325
  • nycank is offline
#9
Nope ! Nothing is down, no server maint.

Examine the three screenshots done after I read this.

First No VPN (I by default have VPN on) I'm in India at present.

Name:  Screenshot_20180209-231210.jpg
Views: 224
Size:  31.2 KB

I turned on the VPN. See the icon - See the error

Name:  Screenshot_20180209-231322.jpg
Views: 225
Size:  20.8 KB


I turned the VPN off and page loads.

Name:  Screenshot_20180209-231517.jpg
Views: 224
Size:  38.6 KB


You can also note the timings on the cellphone. I think, they have implemented a version of VPN detection software, albeit crude one.
Let me do some more tests
#10 Feb 10th, 2018, 00:54
Join Date:
Aug 2006
Location:
Homeless
Posts:
19,325
  • nycank is offline
#10
I have to alert people that days of geo-IP spoofing are numbered. Commercial VPN service providers (some atleast) are aware of it. It might go the way of FTP.COM of yonder era.

Some VPN providers do not use proxies, and do GREtunneling to avoid detection.
#11 Feb 10th, 2018, 01:13
Join Date:
Aug 2004
Location:
cloud
Posts:
1,300
  • RPG is offline
#11
Could be. Makes sense. Worked for me just yesterday, however.
#12 Feb 10th, 2018, 01:31
Join Date:
Aug 2006
Location:
Homeless
Posts:
19,325
  • nycank is offline
#12
Quote:
Originally Posted by RPG View Post Could be. Makes sense. Worked for me just yesterday, however.
uidai.gov.in is not VPN aware (I just checked) but the other two are VPN aware. Indian IP+Indian VPN does not work - while Indian IP works for resident.uidai.gov.in.
#13 Feb 10th, 2018, 02:37
Join Date:
Aug 2006
Location:
Homeless
Posts:
19,325
  • nycank is offline
#13

Final tests.

I have a dual SIM active cellphone.
One US, and one Indian SIM. First is T-mobile with Global Roaming, with VodaphoneIN and second is Airtel.

This is T-Mobile Address space.


Name:  Screenshot_20180210-004455.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  14.1 KB


There is no VPN, and obviously the specific URL is blocked.

Name:  Screenshot_20180210-004339.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  19.6 KB

This address block is that of Bharati Airtel

Name:  Screenshot_20180210-005008.jpg
Views: 219
Size:  18.8 KB


There is no block



Name:  Screenshot_20180210-005051.jpg
Views: 220
Size:  33.7 KB


No VPNs involved. There is a F5/Geoguard kind of device that is doing deep-packet-inspection....My fat lady has sung !

Similar Threads

Title, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views Forum
Aadhaar card for Foreigner? Feb 14th, 2018 23:32 192 10953 For Citizens of Other Countries - Visa and PIO/OCI Questions
pnr status website not working Feb 14th, 2017 13:44 0 512 Indian Railways
Aadhaar card Nov 20th, 2016 19:19 17 1236 Chai and Chat


Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules»
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2
© IndiaMike.com 2018
Page Load Success