India Travel Forum | IndiaMike.com

India Travel Forum | IndiaMike.com (http://www.indiamike.com/india/)
-   For Citizens of India - Passport and Visa Questions (http://www.indiamike.com/india/for-citizens-of-india-passport-and-visa-questions-f174/)
-   -   What is the meaning of status "passport is under review at regional office" ? (http://www.indiamike.com/india/for-citizens-of-india-passport-and-visa-questions-f174/what-is-the-meaning-of-status-passport-is-under-review-at-regional-office-t177817/)

thripura Sep 23rd, 2012 02:22

What is the meaning of status "passport is under review at regional office" ?
 
HI,
I have applied passport for my kid on feb 7th 2012. police verification has completed on june 2012. after verification i got the file number. after one month the status is showing like 'passport is under review at regional offfice ' [hyderabad]. still that staus is same.i don't know the meaning of that status. can any please suggest.

and i need passport very urgently, what i need to do. can any one please suggest.



thanks,
thripura.

narendra.d Sep 23rd, 2012 07:48

Applied in Feb 12. Thats too long. You should have got the passport long back.

Please contact the RPO or the place where you applied.

Gurukomal Sep 28th, 2012 13:38

Rti
 
Hi,

If your passport is too delayed, then you can file and RTI. This is very effective as I got my passport issues resolved using this act. It costs you just 10/- and gives you clear status of your passport.

Regards,
Guru Komal.

srujan reddy Jan 1st, 2013 20:12

whats that file and RTI ??????????

narendra.d Jan 1st, 2013 20:34

Its File a RTI application.

saif533 Mar 5th, 2013 18:44

HI,
I have applied my wife passport on Nov 12/11/2012. police verification has completed on Jan 1st 2013. after verification i got the file number. after few days the status is showing like 'Passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office. still that status is same.i don't know the meaning of that status. can any one please suggest. Whom we have to contact. I called several times to Passport office Hyderabad. They answered its under verification. from the last 2 months same Answer.

and i need passport very urgently, what i need to do. can any one please suggest.



Shaik

irfanhpinjari Nov 17th, 2013 14:18

when did you got your passport.

Mou_happy Jan 5th, 2015 19:01

Scn
 
Hi, My passport is pending from 04-2013. My present address in Hooghly but I was born in Manipur. In my Hooghly PVR they have given adverse report. I went to RPO 3 times, they said that they have raised a Secondary PVR in Imphal. I enquired in Imphal Police Station. They had received the file in Nov, 14 finally. In the meanwhile my passport status shows SCN raised which I have still not received. And I enquired imphal police, they said that they had submitted the document just 2-3 days back. Please let me know what to do now.

Prakaant Jan 5th, 2015 19:14

You should find out about the adverse report from the local Police station.

You may check with the RPO to find out the dispatch date of SCN. You will have to respond the SCN. The Passport will be issued only after your acceptable response.

Mou_happy Jan 5th, 2015 19:17

Do I need to visit to RPO again?

Prakaant Jan 5th, 2015 19:33

You should first visit the local Police Station, and try to find out what were lacking in your application.

Once you get all the information, you should visit the RPO.

Mou_happy Mar 11th, 2015 15:32

Finally got passport
 
Hi,

I finally got passport after almost two years....I didnt know that if an Indian is born in a separate state, it will be so difficult to get the passport.

I need one help. As in these two years I got married and I hv changed my surname in Voter ID and PAN Card after marriage. I have got the passport two weeks back in my maiden name, and I have to travel abroad with my husband next month. Will it be a problem if my Passport is in my maiden name?

Prakaant Mar 11th, 2015 15:47

First of all Congratulations on receiving your passport! :D

Though you have not shared much on the issue, I don't see any valid reason for getting such delayed action unless there is some discrepancy on the applicant's side...

Reg traveling abroad, you won't face any problem during your travel abroad alone or with your husband.


All times are GMT +6.5. The time now is 16:01.


© IndiaMike.com 2017


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2